Chevy truck fabrication!

The general bullshit and chatty section where we post general gossip.
devilman
Tourist
SELF INTRODUCTION: Hey, how about. I'm Schulz Francisco Santiago, Chile. I am a mechanic and welder, and while working in the manufacture of live traps for almost all animals my true passion are the vehicles, automobiles and motorcycles, restoration of some and making other. I congratulate you sign up for this well of knowledge, im participate in other free information community, chatarrero rat rodders Argentina, where we arrived at interesting things about how and why. Personally I have a collection of more less interesting automobiles and motorcycles, a Mercedes Benz 250 1972 automatic in restoration , a 1967 Chevy II soon to be revived as scrap pick up, and clearly my motorcycles, a Honda CB 450 Nighthawk modified as between wars bike is my current project Is a beautifull engine. I'm making the girder fork at this time, a bobber carried Motorrad, my vehicle abitual a Maico MD 250 awaiting restoration parts for, a Yamaha Enticer waiting for a change of 350 cc engine, a BMW R-67, 1954 waiting also a part of the starting lever. Also chassis, engines, tires, and parts to make what I can think of.

I think i can help and contribute in this community.

A hug for a distance.

Chevy truck fabrication!

Post by devilman »

Hi guys and gals! Me again. This is the project I'm working on. An old Chevy to change for Mercedes 16 " wheels. So rotten that it could not be rescued as car...but truck yeah, lol. IM two weeks working on this in my free time and is already very advanced. In the photos you will see are the conditions in different parts of the car, however, some genius, as these bring in hinges hex bolts, put Phillips head screws, i drill heads to remove the bolts ...

Cut roof

Rust on doors

Oxide pillar

The damn bolts

Fenders oxide

CCut roof and pillar section

A resin patch to fix the windshield frame... I kill the previous owner mdf!